top of page
Search

recognize REAL recognition



I just had a thought - I don't celebrate the small wins as much as I should; as much as I elevate and celebrate within others. If you carefully pay attention to my social post, I have a pattern of social celebrating the smaller accomplishments and only truly relishing in the major ones, like that which attributes to my weight loss journey.



ABOUT ME- as stated above, if you do a thurough investigation of my social pages, you'll find a trend surrounding exactly when i share/post; 90% of the time is when i reach a major wellness milestone of some sort versus just celebrating all the little wins AND i will admit to using the "it was on my story" excuse to justify saying something over nothing (still, could do better)



you know what's next - after putting our daughter down for her nap and picking up her lunch plate (she already made me throw mine away when I joined the clean plate club), I stood sharing at the piles of clean laundry I'd folded, listened to the washer/dryer dishing out another load while pushing another basket to fold thinking "dude, you did that shit" (in my husband's voice, of course, but replace dude with bruh)



I'd forgotten the work/time that goes into doing laundry, for myself, let alone two other people (all with too many damn clothes AND I sell a bunch on poshmark, smh). the house looks good, our daughter is fed and goes down routinely whenever it's naptime (bedtime is an entirely different story). I've felt so doubtful in myself as far as accomplishing daily goals and strides towards building something, not realizing that managing my life is just as worthy of celebrations as managing a store. I'm building a life. I'm finding an oasis I want to escape back to not away from, figuratively and literally.


I hope that this blog serves a purpose of self for you as much as it does for me. I'd forgotten what it's like to write down your emotions rather than just letting them sit in your head, alone. I encourage you to do the same.

1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page